Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

6th Grade

Our talented Scott Highlands Middle School teachers work diligently to provide a positive, engaging, collaborative, challenging and welcoming academic environment for every child.

Check out these helpful videos from our amazing WEB Team!

Hey 6th Graders!

What is WEB?

How to Open My Locker

Sixth-grade core classes include English, reading, math, Minnesota studies, science and physical education. Electives include art, family and consumer sciences (FACS), technology education, band and choir.

Each grade's course curriculum incrementally builds upon the rigor of the previous year, providing a stimulating, hands-on learning atmosphere. All students also have unique, individual access to the latest technology learning tools through the District 196 1:1 technology initiative. Each student receives an iPad to complete and turn in assignments, collaborate with their peers and their teachers. Additionally each student is assigned to a Homeroom Teacher, which is the first contact for parents with any general questions or concerns.

To make the transition to middle school easier, Scott Highlands Middle School offers an August orientation event, a student mentor program led by eighth-graders (WEB Leaders) and sixth-grade classes.

Meet Our 6th Grade Core Curriculum Teachers

Math Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Michelle Pollei

Michelle.Pollei@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85301

Ken Mulsoff

Ken mulsoff 

Ken.Mulsoff@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 88635

Nancy Randolph3

Rachel saxen

Rachel.Saxen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82017

english and reading teachers

Colleen Hovde

Colleen hovde

Colleen.Hovde@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82268

Mollie Trusty

Mollie Trusty 

Mollie.Trusty@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82293

Gina Wareham

Gina Wareham 

Gina.Wareham@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82583

Gina LaDoux

Gina LaDoux 

Gina.Ladoux@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 86784

Theresa Back

Theresa Back

Theresa.Back@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82271

Danell Toutge

danell Toutge

Danell.Toutge@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85613

Science Teachers

Emily Hoopman

emily wilkins

Emily.Wilkins@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82266

Kelsey Eppert

Kelsey eppert

Kelsey.Eppert@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85506

Olivia Kranz

Olivia Kranz

Olivia.Kranz@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82304

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Brady Gullicks

brady.gullicks@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82035

Minnesota Studies

Andy Burns

Andrew burns

Andrew.Burns@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84664

Emma Ryan

emma ryan

Emma.Ryan@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 86736

Joe Galloway

Joe Galloway

joseph.galloway@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82303

Physical Education Teacher 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Jon Dahl

6th Grade Physical Education

Jon.Dahl@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84995

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Chad Wentzel

6th and 7th Grade Physical Education

Chad.Wentzel@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84613

English Learners Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Aisulu Sultankulkyzy

ELL

Aisulu.Sultankulkysy@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82226

Vanessa Lenzmeier

Vanessa Lenzmeier

ELL

vanessa.lenzmeier@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82534