Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

7th Grade

7th grade provides increased academic rigor within each student's core class structure which includes year-long courses in Communications, English, Math, Science, Social Studies and Physical Education. 7th graders also have enhanced elective course choices in Band, Choir, Spanish, Art, Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS) and Tech Ed.

Each grade's course curriculum incrementally builds upon the rigor of the previous year, providing a stimulating, hands-on learning atmosphere.

All students also have unique, individual access to the latest technology learning tools through the District 196 1:1 technology initiative. Each student receives an iPad to complete and turn in assignments, collaborate with their peers and their teachers. And each student is assigned to a Homeroom Teacher, which is the first contact for parents with any general questions or concerns.

Meet Our 7th Grade Core Curriculum Teachers

Math Teachers

Katie Moon

Katie Moon

Katie.Moon@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82302

Mary Nielsen

Mary Nielsen

Mary.Nielsen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 83208

Ken Mulsoff

Ken Mulsoff

Kenneth.Mulsoff@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 88635

English Teachers

Melissa Cecchettini

Melissa Cecchettini

Melissa.Cecchettini@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82221

Emily Mueller

Emily Mueller

Emily.Mueller@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85514

Patty Sullivan

Patty Sullivan

Patricia.Sullivan@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 86420

Simon Kurt

SimoN Kurt

Simon.Kurt@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82230

Communications Teachers 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Holly Lofgren

Holly.Lofgren@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82219

Ryan Doherty

Ryan Doherty

Ryan.Doherty@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82270

Science Teachers

Olivia Kranz

Olivia kraNz

Olivia.Kranz@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82304

Beth Roberts

Beth Roberts

Beth.Roberts@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82313

Jill Jensen

Jill Jensen

Jill.Jensen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82466

Kelsey Eppert

Kelsey Eppert

Kelsey.Eppert@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85506

American Studies Teachers 

Carolyn Hasek

Carolyn Hasek

Carolyn.Hasek@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82082

John Brown

John Brown

John.Brown@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82245

Joe Galloway

Joe Galloway

Joe.Galloway@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82303

Jenny Rauner

Jenny rauner

Jenny.Rauner@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82320

Physical Education Teachers

Greg

Greg DraviS

Greg.Dravis@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82216

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy.Lynskey@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85356

English Learners Teachers 

Vlada Symonova

Vlada Symonova

English Learners

Vlada.Symonova@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82220

Lauren Nelson

Lauren NelsoN

English Learners

Lauren.Nelson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82545