Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

7th Grade

7th grade provides increased academic rigor within each student's core class structure which includes year-long courses in Communications, English, Math, Science, Social Studies and Physical Education. 7th graders also have enhanced elective course choices in Band, Choir, Spanish, Art, Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS) and Tech Ed.

Each grade's course curriculum incrementally builds upon the rigor of the previous year, providing a stimulating, hands-on learning atmosphere.

All students also have unique, individual access to the latest technology learning tools through the District 196 1:1 technology initiative. Each student receives an iPad to complete and turn in assignments, collaborate with their peers and their teachers. And each student is assigned to a Homeroom Teacher, which is the first contact for parents with any general questions or concerns.

Meet Our 7th Grade Core Curriculum Teachers

Math Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Payton Knutson

Payton.Knutson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82028

Mary Nielsen

Mary Nielsen

Mary.Nielsen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 83208

Ken Mulsoff

Ken Mulsoff

Kenneth.Mulsoff@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 88635

Lynn Cady

Lynn vortherms

Lynn.Vortherms@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82204

English Teachers

Melissa Cecchettini

Melissa Cecchettini

Melissa.Cecchettini@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82221

Emily Mueller

Emily Mueller

Emily.Mueller@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85514

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Courtney McNeil

Courtney.Mcneil@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82289

Simon Kurt

SimoN Kurt

Simon.Kurt@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82230

Communications Teachers 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Holly Lofgren

Holly.Lofgren@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82219

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Krista Engel

Krista.Engel@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82237

Science Teachers

Olivia Kranz

Olivia kraNz

Olivia.Kranz@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82304

Beth Roberts

Beth Roberts

Beth.Roberts@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82313

Jill Jensen

Jill Jensen

Jill.Jensen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82466

American Studies Teachers 

Carolyn Hasek

Carolyn Hasek

Carolyn.Hasek@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82082

Joe Galloway

Joe Galloway

Joseph.Galloway@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82303

Jenny Rauner

Jenny rauner

Jenny.Rauner@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82320

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Adam goinz

Adam.Goinz@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 88350

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

George Tangen

George.Tangen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82290

Physical Education Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Chad Wentzel

Chad.Wentzel@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84613

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy.Lynskey@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85356

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Jon Dahl

Jon.Dahl@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84995

English Learners Teachers 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Aisulu Sultankulkyzy

ELL

Aisulu.Sultankulkyzy@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82226

Vanessa Lenzmeier

Vanessa Lenzmeier

ELL

Vanessa.Lenzmeier@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82534