Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

8th Grade

Our talented Scott Highlands Middle School teachers work diligently to provide a positive, engaging, collaborative, challenging and welcoming academic environment for every child.

Each grade's course curriculum incrementally builds upon the rigor of the previous year, providing a stimulating, hands-on learning atmosphere. All students also have unique, individual access to the latest technology learning tools through the District 196 1:1 technology initiative. Each student receives an iPad to complete and turn in assignments, collaborate with their peers and their teachers. Additionally, each student is assigned to a Homeroom Teacher, which is the first contact for parents with any general questions or concerns.

8th grade helps prepare students for the demands of high school through challenging, year-long instruction in core courses including Communications, English, Math, Science, Social Studies and Physical Education. 8th graders also have enhanced elective course choices in Band, Choir, Spanish, Art, Family and Consumer Science (FACS) and Tech Ed (including Coding).

Meet Our 8th Grade Core Curriculum Teachers

Math Teachers

Dan McGrath

Dan McGrath

Daniel.Mcgrath@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82745

Marceil Skluzacek

Marceil Skluzacek

Marceil.Skluzacek@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82281

Lynn Cady

Lynn vortherms

Lynn.Vortherms@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82204

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Barry Wallin

Barry.Wallin@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84498

English Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Kelsey Halverson

Kelsey.Halverson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84551

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Courtney Mcneill

Courtney.Mcneill@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82289

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Kari Anderson

Kari.Anderson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 84082

Communications Teachers

Danell Toutge

Danell Toutge

Danell.Toutge@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85613

Ryan Doherty

Ryan Doherty

Ryan.Doherty@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82270

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Krista Engel

Krista.Engel@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82237

Science Teachers

Amanda Anderson

Amanda AndersoN

Amanda.Anderson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82212

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Brady Gullicks

Brady.Gullicks@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82035

Janie McKenney

Janie McKenNey

Janie.McKenney@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82257

Global Studies Teachers

 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

George Tangen

George.Tangen@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82290

Trevor Hemphill

Trevor Hemphill

Trevor.Hemphill@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 86719

David Schlotfeldt

David Schlotfeldt

David.Schlotfeldt@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82258

Physical Education Teachers

Cheryl Faeh

Cheryl Faeh

Cheryl.Faeh@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82285

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy.Lynskey@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85356

English Learners Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Aisulu Sultankulkyzy

ELL

Aisulu.Sultankulkyzy@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82226

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Katie Miller

ELL

Katherine.Miller@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 88304

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Katie Cordes

ELL

Katie.Cordes@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 18707

8th Grade Counselor

Andrea Larson

ANdrea Larson

7th & 8th Grade Counselor

Andrea.Larson@district196.org

952-423-7608

sarahblasingstaffphoto

Sarah Blasing

6th & 8th Grade Counselor

Sarah.Blasing@district196.org

952-423-7603