Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

8th Grade

Our talented Scott Highlands Middle School teachers work diligently to provide a positive, engaging, collaborative, challenging and welcoming academic environment for every child.

Each grade's course curriculum incrementally builds upon the rigor of the previous year, providing a stimulating, hands-on learning atmosphere. All students also have unique, individual access to the latest technology learning tools through the District 196 1:1 technology initiative. Each student receives an iPad to complete and turn in assignments, collaborate with their peers and their teachers. Additionally, each student is assigned to a Homeroom Teacher, which is the first contact for parents with any general questions or concerns.

8th grade helps prepare students for the demands of high school through challenging, year-long instruction in core courses including Communications, English, Math, Science, Social Studies and Physical Education. 8th graders also have enhanced elective course choices in Band, Choir, Spanish, Art, Family and Consumer Science (FACS) and Tech Ed (including Coding).

Meet Our 8th Grade Core Curriculum Teachers

Math Teachers

Dan McGrath

Dan McGrath

Daniel.Mcgrath@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82745

Marceil Skluzacek

Marceil Skluzacek

Marceil.Skluzacek@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82281

Tamara Scott

TAmara Scott

Tamara.Scott@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82518

Lynn Cady

Lynn vertherms

Lynn.Vertherms@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82204

English Teachers

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Lena Teachout

Lena.Teachout@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82295

Adam Selting

Adam Selting

Adam.Selting@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82231

Patty Sullivan

Patty SullivaN

Patricia.Sullivan@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 86420

Communications Teachers

Theresa Back

Theresa Back

Theresa.Back@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82271

Ryan Doherty

Ryan Doherty

Ryan.Doherty@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82270

Kim Gernandt

Kim Gernandt

Kimberly.Gernandt@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82272

Science Teachers

Amanda Anderson

Amanda AndersoN

Amanda.Anderson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82212

Kelsey Eppert

Kelsey Eppert

Kelsey.Eppert@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85506

Janie McKenney

Janie McKenNey

Janie.McKenney@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82257

Global Studies Teachers

 

John Brown

John BrowN

John.Brown@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82245

Trevor Hemphill

Trevor Hemphill

Trevor.Hemphill@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 86719

David Schlotfeldt

David Schlotfeldt

David.Schlotfeldt@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82258

Physical Education Teachers

Cheryl Faeh

Cheryl Faeh

Cheryl.Faeh@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82285

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy Lynskey

Stacy.Lynskey@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 85356

English Learners Teachers

Vlada Symonova

Vlada Symonova

ELL

Vlada.Symonova@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82220

Lauren Nelson

Lauren NelsoN

English Learners

Lauren.Nelson@district196.org

651-683-6969

Voicemail: 82545